top of page
  • Writer's pictureRamachandran Srinivasan

Pyarelal, Mala Sinha, Prem Chopra, Nana Patekar, Sanjay Raut Bag Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Awards

Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan felicitated legends from the field of music, drama, art and social work with the prestigious Deenanath Mangeshkar Award and other awards of the Trust on Wednesday, November, 24, 2021 at Deenanath Mangeshkar Natyagriha, Vile Parle, Mumbai.

This year, the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award (Jeevan Gaurav Puraskar) for music and art was conferred upon the legendary Pyarelal Sharma for his dedicated service to the Indian Music and Cine industry while veteran songstress Usha Mangeshkar was felicitated with the Deenanath Puraskar for her contribution to music. The Deenanath Vishesh Puraskar was awarded to veteran singer-composer Meena Mangeshkar-Khadikar for her contribution to music and Prem Chopra for his dedicated services in the field of Cinema.

Indian and Marathi Regional veteran actor Nana Patekar received a well-deserved Deenanath Vishesh Puraskar for his life-long service to theatre and cinema while MP, Rajya Sabha and Editor of Saamana, Sanjay Raut was felicitated for his dedicated service in the field of editorial.

Mala Sinha was awarded with the same for her dedicated service in the field of Cinema. The Vagvilasini Puraskar for Literature was awarded to Santosh Anand for his dedicated service in the field of literary arts while poetess Neeraja was recognized for her contribution to Poetry and Literature. Dr Pratit Samdani, Dr Rajeev Sharma, Dr Janardan Nimbolkar, Dr Ashwin Mehta, Dr Nishit Shah and Dr Sameer Jog were felicitated for their dedicated services in the field of medicine and healthcare.

“In memory of Master Deenanathji, whose monumental contributions as singer, musician and stage artistes have been an inspiration to the people of Maharashtra and India, the Mangeshkar family organises the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan Awards to honour legends. We are glad that we have the love and support of the masses.” echoed Hridaynath Mangeshkar and Usha Mangeshkar.

Established and nurtured by the Mangeshkar family for the last 31 years, the Pune based registered public charitable trust organizes the coveted award function on 24th April i.e. memorial day of Master Deenanath Mangeshkar. However, the function for the last two years on 24th April, 2020 and 24th April, 2021 could not be possible due to worldwide pandemic, so the Mangeshkar family decided to felicitate this on Wednesday, November, 24, 2021 this year.

The award function ceremony was followed by an entertaining musical performed by Dr Rahul Deshpande, the Master of Ceremonies was Harish Bhimani. The event was presided by Rajiv Khandekar, Executive Editor, ABP Majha.

The 79th Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Punyatithi was being jointly organised by Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Prathishthan and Avinash Prabhavalkar of Hridayesh Arts.

10 views0 comments


bottom of page